Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-12-12 - 2:23

Up for it

Not so much to say tonight. Today was a better day than the last few, although it was just another ordinary day of work.

The interesting news for today came in the 2.13.61 newsletter. Rollins Band is hitting Chicago for back-to-back shows next March; and they'll be taping for a live CD and a video. Hank has a fascination with Chicago, so it must lay claim to some intense crowds.

Considering how many friends I have who are into Rollins--Richard, Liam, Aaron, Colin, and Greg come to mind--I'm hoping that somebody will be up for making this trip with me. I think that it'd be great to take a weekend, head to Chicago, catch the concerts, and otherwise have fun in the city.

I haven't really been anywhere in a while, after getting to San Francisco (a few times), Los Angeles, San Diego, Houston, and Philadelphia, all in the first half of this year. A quick trip to Chicago in March sounds very appealing. If I could have anywhere near as much fun as I had the other time that I saw Rollins Band (which ranks as the best experience that I've had at a club show), it would be well worth it.

Now, to find out if anyone else agrees with me . . .

J.

[prev] -374- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]