Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-01-28 - 0:20

Jin'emon

As planned, I did get together with Greg and Kelly and company, which was a great way to spend half of the day. Before and after, I had my acoustic out for brief stints. I've hardly played lately, so that was also a good change.

As a novelty, I'm breaking my tradition of staying up all night on the computer, with a potential 3:00 AM journal entry. Instead, I'm going to read some more of The Cowardice of Amnesia and go to bed at a slightly more reasonable hour.

I think that I'll try to shift my schedule back a bit this week. Mostly, it doesn't matter when I get up and go to work. I can walk there in fifteen minutes, so I'm not tied to any transportation schedule, plus I'm not really coordinating with anyone else who has a more standard definition of morning. If I am dealing with anyone outside the office, they're usually in California, so starting late actually helps to equalize the three hour time difference.

Despite all of those reasons, though, I'd like to start wrapping up a little earlier than 6:30 or 7:00, so I think that I'll bump my schedule up a little.

[prev] -395- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]