Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-05-26 - 0:59

Benched

Contentment is fragile. The wrong stray input has me thinking of recent disappointments and unexpected dead ends. Ah well. I'll get over myself.

Today was quiet, since for most of the day, the majority of the household was absent. I actually woke up early for once, from a combination of having some things to take care of and lingering excitement about the house.

I spent most of the latter half of the day hanging out with Loralei, while everyone else was away, which was cool. Firing up the barbecue and having supper outside was fun. With the bench in the backyard now, I'm able to sit outside with the guitar while the food is cooking, which (if you're not the neighbours), is a bonus.

My playing is at least passable enough that it doesn't incite the kids running around with waterguns to come after me. Or perhaps they simply remember that our unit contains the best watergun aresenal on the block.

All in all, not a bad day, even if my late night meanderings took me off course again.

J.

[prev] -464- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]