Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-05-29 - 0:54

Hogwash

Being the Canadian branch of a U.S. company has its advantages--the holiday south of the border meant that nobody was interrupting us on Monday; and it was a fairly relaxing day. It was also notable because Mandeep was back in town. I hadn't seen him since his visit on Canada Day, so it was great to get together with him, and a lot of the former coworkers, at lunch. Greg and I always enjoy reminding him of the classic lines. I'm sure that his current job doesn't provide as much comedy as what we had when the three of us worked together.

Everything has been straightforward lately. Work is always busy enough; but it has been rather low-stress these days. Even the boss is mellow, which is unusual.

My official mortgage approval came in today. After I go through the house inspection tomorrow, I'll be talking to a lawyer and getting everything set up. Two months from tomorrow, I'll be moving in.

Anyway, I was up until 3:00 last night, playing games and trying to start arguments with religious people on the Blast Furnace. (It didn't work that well . . . the damned board is full of atheists. I'll have to find another thread to get a good flame going.) Since I have to get up early tomorrow, though, I'm actually packing it in at 1:00 tonight.

Oh yes . . . too bad about the Maple Buds (ha-hah!).

J.

[prev] -466- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]