Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-08-29 - 1:13

Great expectations

Okay, it's time for another installment in my tentative concert plans. This one would involve a trip home.

I already know that I'll be in Fredericton on October 12 for Greg and Kelly's wedding. I had been considering taking a week of vacation around that date, and heading home, too. As it turns out, this year's incarnation of the Halifax Pop Explosion runs the preceding weekend and one of the confirmed performers is Cat Power.

The HPE is Thursday through Saturday. If Cat Power plays Saturday or even Friday night, I'll almost definitely fly in for that, spend a few days at home, then head to Fredericton before the wedding. Hell, even if she plays on Thursday, I'll probably go with that plan.

Apart from the week-long shutdown at the start of July, I haven't taken any time off since Christmas, so a break would be nice. Getting home again would be a good, cheap vacation; and I'd love to see Chan.

In other musical news, I signed up as a supporter at Neubauten.org, which means that, in between interesting takes of potential new songs, I get to watch Blixa curse at his monitor, in some Ebay-related rage. Money well spent.

J.

[prev] -512- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]