Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-08-30 - 0:59

Fifty percent

At the risk of becoming formulaic, I have more concert considerations, again involving Halifax. Fishbone is apparently playing at Citadel Hill on the 14th, with the Mighty Mighty Bosstones. I'm not sure what that entails, as far as how long the 'Bone will get for their set. If I can get some details, I'll make up my mind.

I already figured out that I can fly round trip that weekend for $366 (123 of which is taxes!). I'm not one hundred percent committed to the idea; but it's a thought.

The Fishbone web site shows the band coming back to Ottawa; but it would be during the week that I plan to take off, prior to the wedding. That's more bad timing, as it follows a missed opportunity to see Beth Orton here, which came while I was in New York. Ah well. After last spring's Cave/Fishbone/hockey playoffs cluster worked out with minimal conflict, I can't really complain.

Okay, I'll see if tomorrow (or whenever I write next), I can pull off an update that doesn't involve new concert plans.

J.

[prev] -513- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]