Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-05-25 - 23:55

Testing, one two

All continues to roll along quite well here, with the highlight being the fact that Laurie and I have been spending tons of time together. (Yay!) After suffering another Scrabble defeat on Thursday, I pulled out a victory in Friday's contest, which is news that has spread joy throughout the land.

Also on the topic of things going my way, I have to say that I was in the distinct minority of people in this city who were happy to see the Devils polish off Ottawa. Although my Cup prediction collapsed miserably when Colorado bowed out in the first round, I can say that I have been correctly forecasting the Devils to take the East since the playoffs started.

I even won a free lunch from that series, since Mr. McGreg did not see the wisdom of my prognostication; although I'll have to wait for him to come back from vacation before I cash in.

I hope that everyone saw Buck 65 on CBC tonight. They played a song from the NAC session that we attended in April. It'd be cool if the rest of the recordings from that concert were released someday, since it was a fun show.

Although this weekend was very enjoyable, I blew my schedule even worse than usual, so I think that I shall go to bed early. Ideally, I'll even do that before I fall asleep writing this entry . . .

J.

[prev] -615- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]